Tag Archives: Morocco

Cities and regions in Morocco

The Moroccan regional administration is divided into the 12 regions Tanger-Tétouan-Al Hoceïma, Oriental, Fès-Meknès, Rabat-Salé-Kénitra, Béni Mellal-Khénifra, Casablanca-Settat, Marrakech-Safi, Drâa-Tafilalet, Souss-Massa, Guelmim- Oued Noun, Laâyoune-Sakia El Hamra and Dakhla-Oued Ed-Dahab, which are divided into a total of 13 prefectures and 62 provinces, each ruled by a governor appointed by the king. A specialty of Morocco… Read More »

Morocco Religion and Languages

Population In 2019, the population density was estimated at 78 residents per km2, but due to topography and climate, the regional distribution is very uneven. The most densely populated are the coastal areas in the northwest and the precipitous high plains at Fès and Meknès. According to Countryaah, the proportion of urban population in 2019… Read More »